Clubhouse

hen Duane Lyman designed the clubhouse in 1926, he had a vision of making the complex look as though it had been converted from an old mill (the locker room), the miller’s old brick house (the Grille), a stable (the boiler house), and various other support buildings dating from the early 19th century. The clubhouse proper represents the later and larger home of the mill owner. Inside, the clubhouse was designed and decorated in the American Colonial style. The clubhouse was deemed historically and architecturally significant under Local Landmark Criteria.

The beautiful clubhouse entrance hall is decorated with scenic wallpaper, printed in France by Zuber & Cie. Titled “Vues d’Amérique du Nord,” this magnificent paper was originally created in 1843 by Jean-Julien Deltil, with New York panels added in 1861. The scenes depict Niagara Falls, New York; the Natural Bridge, Virginia; West Point and the Boston Tea Party. In 1961, when Jacqueline Kennedy was First Lady, she acquired a replica of the 32-panel set for the Diplomatic Reception Room in the White House. Each room of the clubhouse has a personality all its own.

The Rooms


The Pine Room features wood paneling, bare beamed ceilings, and a warm open hearth fireplace serves as the Club’s historic living room to gather with friends and family for quiet conversation.  This charming room is also used year-round for private parties and member events.

The Club Room is newly renovated and is the heart of the Clubhouse  It features the member cocktail bar, another lovely fireplace for social gathering, along with several dining and cocktail tables to enjoy a casual meal in this new social center for the Club.

The Formal Dining Room boasts two fireplaces and large windows overlooking the practice green to the south and the 18th hole to the north.  

The North Terrace offers an uninterrupted view of the 18th hole and the valley below. The Club’s architecture takes full advantage of its beautiful setting on top of the Onondaga escarpment. 

The Donald Ross Grille is located on the lower level of the Club. Its dining area was greatly expanded in 1959.